Family Tie

A gossamer thread

In our lives will embed

Tying us up in a knot

A bond never forgot.

 

An invisible line

An unspoken sign

Of a heritage shared

Of lives duly cared.

 

It links like a vein

Love flows in the chain

And time doesn’t alter

Nor miles ever falter.

 

Not eroded by wear

Or able to tear

And through high and low

It doesn’t let go.

 

It’s there at the start

And the time to depart

Can’t cause it to rupture

It’s not built to fracture.

 

This tie that will bind

Will keep us all twined

Hearts joined together

As family forever.

Prose for Thought
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Family Tie

  1. mumzilla says:

    This is lovely. Not true in my case, I have well and truly severed some of mine but that’s a different story 🙂 #KCACOLS

    Like

  2. oh this is purely beautiful – brought a tear to my eye. Thank you so much for sharing #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

  3. azarialynch says:

    So lovely, I wish I was good a poetry but I am most definitely not.

    Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday

    Azaria-Being Mrs Lynch

    Liked by 1 person

  4. beccaweatherall says:

    Oh this is so beautiful! And so true. You have a real talent for poetry.
    I hadn’t read this before I linked up my acrostic on family! Complete coincidence I promise! #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tracey @ One Frazzled Mum says:

    Ahh this is beautiful, you really are brilliant at poetry your words you use to tie in the bond just like a family really drew me in #prose4t

    Like

  6. This is beautiful and very much reminds me of my family. We drive each other crazy at times, but we’re family and those ties run deeper than I could describe. Such a wonderful poem, thank you for sharing. #KCACOLS

    Like

  7. This is wonderful, the words flow through it is just like the thread that you describe. The imagery is beautiful x

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Bread says:

    Great poem, flows quite well and the rhymes are excellent. #kcacols

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Bec Cowley says:

    I love this poem, the flow is lovely and I love the theme! #Prost4T

    Liked by 1 person

  10. fairyqueen says:

    Beautiful poem, great way that it just trickles down the page…I love it!

    mainy – myrealfairy

    #Prose4T

    Liked by 1 person

  11. What a beautiful poem which truly sums up the sentiment of a true family. I love the rhythm to it. Thank you for linking to Prose for Thought x

    Like

Leave a Reply

